Open Accessibility Menu

Sign up for Live Healthy eNewsletter here.

Medical staff retains board officers

  • Category: Providers, Announcement
  • Posted On:
  • Written By: Deb Sutton, Sweetwater Memorial Marketing Director
Medical staff retains board officers

Dr. Brianne Crofts will continue to serve as Chief of Staff

The Medical Staff of Memorial Hospital of Sweetwater County recently elected new officers for the coming year.

During a recent meeting, the medical staff elected to retain General Surgeon Brianne Crofts, MD, as chief of staff, and Hospitalist Alicia Gray, MD, as vice chief of staff. Anesthesiologist Steven Croft, MD, will continue to serve as secretary/treasurer.

The MHSC Medicine Department elected Radiation Oncologist Joshua Binks, M.D., as chairman, and Pulmonologist Rasheel Chowdhary, MD, as vice chairman.

The MHSC Surgery Department elected Orthopedic Surgeon Tony Pedri, MD, as chairman, and Anesthesiologist Benjamin Jensen, DO, as vice chairman.

Melinda Poyer, DO, is employed as the hospital’s chief medical officer.